Spatial Description

Nketoana is situated in the north eastern parts of the Free State within the regional boundaries of the Thabo Mofutsanyane District Municipality.  The local municipality area measures 5 598.16 km2 in extent and comprises four urban areas namely Reitz, Petrus Steyn, Lindley and Arlington as well as their surrounding rural areas.

Farmlands constitute 98.83 % of the municipal area. The town of Reitz with 4894 erven amounts to 25.78 km2 and constitute 0.46 % of the municipal area. There are 3435 erven in Petrus Steyn which makes up 0.21 % of Nketoana. Lindley contributes 2796 erven which makes up 0.42 % of the municipality. Arlington constitutes the smallest portion of the municipality with 0.10 %.